2017 SOCIAL SECURITY COST OF LIVING INCREASE

From: “Olson, Toby (ESD)” <TOlson2@ESD.WA.GOV>
Date: October 18, 2016 at 8:26:39 AM PDT
To: <GCDE-INFO@LISTSERV.WA.GOV>
Subject: FW: 2017 SSA COLAs Announced
Reply-To: “Olson, Toby (ESD)” <TOlson2@ESD.WA.GOV>
Social Security Disability Thresholds:

Substantial Gainful Activity (SGA)
Non-Blind:  $1,130/mo. $1,170/mo.
Blind:  $1,820/mo. $1,950/mo.

Trial Work Period (TWP):
$ 810/mo. $ 840/mo.

Maximum Social Security Benefit:

Worker Retiring at Full Retirement Age:
$2,639/mo. $2,687/mo.

From: VCU-NTC-L [mailto:VCU-NTC-L@LISTS.VCU.EDU] On Behalf Of Lucy A Miller
Sent: Tuesday, October 18, 2016 7:57 AM
To: VCU-NTC-L@LISTS.VCU.EDU
Subject: 2017 SSA COLAs Announced

Greetings from VCU’s NTDC!

We wanted to let all of you know that Social Security has announced the 2017 COLAs.

Social Security and SSI benefits for over 65 million Americans will increase 0.3 percent in 2017.

For more information, please refer to:

http://blog.socialsecurity.gov/an-increase-in-social-security-benefits-in-2017/

If you have a question, please contact your VCU NTDC Regional TA Liaison:

Region 1 (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont):
Ray Cebula at 617-312-3261 or rac79@cornell.edu

Region 2 (New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands):
Julie Koehler at 614-469-3474 or jkoehler@vcu.edu

Region 3 (Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia):
Leigh Jones at 301-790-1276 or lmjones3@vcu.edu

Region 4 (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee):
Becky Banks at 765-674-5886 or rrbanks@vcu.edu

Region 5 (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin):
Leigh Jones at 301-790-1276 or lmjones3@vcu.edu

Region 6 (Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas):
Mary Ridgely at 608-455-1563 or mridgely@vcu.edu

Region 7 (Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska):
Julie Koehler at 614-469-3474 or jkoehler@vcu.edu

Region 8 (Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming):
Molly Sullivan at 503-703-3650 or msullivan@griffinhammis.com

Region 9 (American Samoa, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands):
Mary Ridgely at 608-455-1563 or mridgely@vcu.edu

Region 10 (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington):
Molly Sullivan at 503-703-3650 or msullivan@griffinhammis.com
 

Lucy Axton Miller
VCU National Training & Data Center 
708 Cherokee Woods Rd | Louisville, KY 40206
502-899-1391 | lamiller@vcu.edu
www.vcu-ntc.org | www.worksupport.com | www.vcu.edu